In this article, you will learn how to manage data privacy settings for Partner integrations.
Contents
- Updating data privacy settings on the customer profile
- Updating data privacy settings via bulk operations
Fast lane
- Members / [specific member] / Overview
- Open the context menu of the Data protection widget, Data sharing settings section, and select Edit data sharing settings.
- Adjust which Partner integration should have access to this member's data.
- Click Save.
Permission: Manage privacy settings
Data privacy settings are a core element of the Software, and this naturally extends to handling which customer data is shared with Partner integrations.
There are multiple areas that allow operators to manage their data sharing settings for customers and partners. These areas are:
- The initial activation of Partner integrations
- Customer profile
- Bulk operations
This article covers the data privacy options on the customer profile and via bulk operations.
Updating data privacy settings on the customer profile
The customer profile has a widget called Data protection, which handles all data privacy related settings for an individual customer. On this widget, the section Data sharing settings shows which Partner integrations are activated for this studio and whether data of this specific customer is being shared with these partners.
Screenshot pending: Data protection widget, Data sharing settings section, showing activated Partner integrations for this customer.
Open the context menu of the Data sharing settings section and select Edit data sharing settings. The detail view allows operators to specify with which Partner integration data is to be shared for this specific customer.
Screenshot pending: Edit data sharing settings detail view, listing the available Partner integrations.
Screenshot pending: Edit data sharing settings detail view, showing the sharing toggle for a selected Partner integration.
Updating data privacy settings via bulk operations
A further tool that is helpful when managing data sharing settings is the bulk operations feature. For a general introduction to this feature, see How to use bulk editing.
Once you have created the appropriate member list that you wish to update, select Data sharing settings for partner integrations as the bulk operation type.
On the next step, add a description and choose the Partner integration for which the data sharing settings shall be updated.
Set the capturing type to Can be contacted or Can't be contacted for this member list.
Once you have created the desired bulk operation, save and execute it.