In this article you will learn how to cancel a payment run:
Contents
Fast lane
- A payment run can only be cancelled while it is in the "Open" status. If it is already in the "Booked" status, make sure the bank has not started processing the XML file yet, or contact MemberCash to verify this.
- Send an email with the required details to info@magicline.de to reset the payment run status to "Open".
- Go to Finance / Payment runs, select the payment run, and click "Cancel payment run" via the three-dot menu on the right of the row.
Reset the payment run status
To cancel a payment run, you must first reset its status to "Open". Please send an email to info@magicline.de with the following information:
- Account number
- Studio name
- Amount of the payment run
- Creation date of the payment run
- Name of the requester
- Signature
If the payment run is already in the "Booked" status (it has been handed over to the bank), make sure your bank has not started processing the XML file yet, or contact MemberCash to verify this. Once the status has been reset to "Open", you can proceed to the next step.
Cancel the payment run
After the status has been reset to "Open", cancel the payment run through the menu:
- Open the menu and go to Finance / Payment runs.
- Select the corresponding payment run.
- Click "Cancel payment run" via the three-dot menu on the right of the payment run row.
Important notes
Please note that cancelled payment runs cannot be deleted. They are kept for documentation purposes.