In this article, you will learn: How to perform a home studio change for members.
- Requirements for the home studio change
- Performing a home studio change for individual members
- Performing a home studio change via bulk processing
Quick guide to using the functionality:
- In the software, go to a member who is to be transferred to another studio.
- Click on the three-dot menu of personal data in the member overview.
- Select "Change home studio."
- Enter a "Description," the "Target facility," and the "Date of change."
- If the SEPA mandate reference of the member already exists in the target studio, optionally enable "Generate new SEPA mandate if mandate reference already exists in target studio."
- Complete the process.
Requirements for the home studio change
When changing a member's home studio, the member is assigned to a new studio. For this to be possible, the following requirements must be met:
- Source and target studios must belong to the same operating company.
- The "Studio currency" must be identical across both studios.
- The "Tax region" of the studios must be identical.
- The "Price declaration mode" of the studios must be identical.
- The "Discount creation mode" of the studios must be identical.
- The member must not currently be in debt collection.
- The member must not currently belong to a member group without an end date.
In the course of this change, the member is linked to the new studio, and all demands of the member (based on the selected "Date of change") are transferred to the target studio. A retrospective change can only be carried out up to 3 months in the past, and the date cannot be set in the future.
If the above conditions are not met, a change is not possible.
Performing a home studio change for individual members
For individual members, you can perform a home studio change via the member overview in the software. Navigate to the desired member. Via the three-dot menu of personal data, you can select the "Change home studio" function. In the following modal, you can now enter the information for the studio change.
You have a "Description," the selection of the "Target facility," and the "Date of change" available. If the member has an existing SEPA mandate whose reference number is already assigned to another member in the target studio, you can optionally enable "Generate new SEPA mandate if mandate reference already exists in target studio" to have a new reference generated instead of the process being blocked. If a home studio change is carried out and the "Dunning configuration" of the source and target studios differ, and the member has or had a dunning level on one or more demands in the past, then a further query for an assignment of the dunning levels from the old to the new studio is needed in the modal. In this mapping, it must be specified which dunning level from the old studio can be transferred to the new one. The dunning levels of the studios differ as follows:
| Source Studio | Target Studio |
| No Dunning | No Dunning |
| Dunning Level 1 | Dunning Level 1 |
| Dunning Level 2 | Dunning Level 2 |
|
Dunning Level 3 |
|
|
Dunning Level 4 |
For the dunning levels to be transferred, Dunning Level 2 from the target studio is assigned to Dunning Level 3 and Dunning Level 4. In this case, all members of Dunning Level 3 or 4 from the source studio are added to Dunning Level 2 of the target studio.
Performing a home studio change via bulk processing
A home studio change can also be carried out for several members via bulk processing. For this, select the type "Change home studio for members" in the bulk processing. In the following modal, as usual, you can select your members via a filter list, an Excel file, or all members of your location. The process is the same as for the transfer of individual members and creates a preview of the bulk processing as usual, including the same requirements listed above. Members who are in debt collection or in a member group without an end date are excluded from the change. When a member is transferred to a new studio, the following data is transferred:
- From the selected date, all contributions in the member account will be transferred to the new studio
- The member's balance in the member account
- If there is an existing Member Platform studio connection, the member will be moved to the new studio - the member does not need to connect with the new studio via the Member Platform
- The member's dunning levels will be migrated to those of the target studio
- Payment group will be removed if not whitelisted for the target studio. Member codes (tags) will be removed if not whitelisted for the target studio.